My Grocery Deal(s) of the Week

It dawns on me that I haven’t done this in a while, so last night, I sat and clipped four weeks’ worth of coupons and printed a few off of the internet. When all was said and done, it hit two of my local stores: Kroger and WalMart Neighborhood Market.

With my coupons, I purchased:

1 package of Reach Floss ($.95, I had a $.50 off coupon *clipped from 7/31S*. Kroger doubles coupons = Free floss)
9 boxes of Hamburger Helper ($1 each at Kroger on sale. I had 3 save $.75 on 3 coupons *clipped from 7/17S*, bringing each box down to $.75 each)
4 Totino’s frozen pizzas ($1.25 each, I had a coupon from coupons.com for $1 off four pizzas = $1/pizza)
4 bottles of Sobe LifeWater (10/$10 sale. I had a Kroger coupon for $1.50 off 4 = $.62 each)
3 cans of Skintimate Shaving Cream ($2.13 each, I had 3 coupons for $.55 off *clipped from 7/24S*. Kroger doubles coupons = $1.10 off each can = $1.03/can)
3 4-packs of Hunts Snack Pack Pudding Snacks ($1 each, I had a coupon for $.45 off 3 *clipped from 8/7S*. Kroger doubles coupons under $.65 = $.90 off 3 = $.70 each)
3 tubes of Colgate Cavity Protection Toothpaste ($.88 each, I had 3 coupons for $.50 off any Colgate toothpaste *clipped from 7/24S*. Kroger doubles my coupons, so it became $1 off each = FREE!)
and
3 packages of Kotex U Liners (18 count) ($1.24 each at WalMart. I had 3 coupons for $1 off each *clipped from 7/24S*. WalMart only gives face value for coupons, thus, each package was $.24)

__________
Total between two receipts = $21.58 (57% savings)

[nggallery id=6]

*The S means Smart Source coupon booklet I get from the Sunday paper

About gespurr

Emily was born in Southwestern Louisiana and has moved over 20 times in her life through nine different states. Most of her life was spent in the Twin Cities of Minnesota, where she met her husband and had her only child. Both she and her husband are also only children. She graduated from Stillwater (MN) High School in 1992 and from the University of Wisconsin in 1997 with a BS in Journalism. Three years later, she met her husband, George, and they married in 2002. Their daughter, Kathryn, was born early in 2004. She relocated with her family back to Arkansas in 2005 after being away for 30 years. She currently works as a customer service representative for a wireless company and lives in North Little Rock. When not taking care of her daughter she is either cooking, working, cleaning house, sewing, gardening, knitting, crocheting hiking, traveling or spending time with her husband.

Posted on August 9, 2011, in Shopping. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love this feature — keep it up!

Leave a Reply

